火币专业交易站

火币SMARTChain区块链资产评估模型简介

评价背景

区块链技术的飞速发展和广泛应用正在对人们的生产、生活产生重大影响。区块链资产是指基于区块链技术产生且可以通过网络进行价值转移的数字资产,是多种经济权益的物化形式。区块链资产作为公有链技术应用的重要环节,具有提高资产流动性、优化技术与资本的匹配效率、构建全新商业模式等显著特点。区块链资产正在成为数字经济的重要基础设施。

近年来,区块链资产种类不断丰富,资产规模迅猛增长。截至2017年10月,全球区块链资产种类超过1000种,资产规模约2000亿美元,区块链资产钱包用户约500万人,但按照数字资产钱包用户数量计算的渗透率仅为0.1%,可见区块链资产刚刚处于萌芽期,上升空间巨大。与此同时,区块链资产数量的迅猛增长,伴随着资产质量的参差不齐和鱼龙混杂,对区块链资产的成长潜力和风险进行科学、系统的分析,对于区块链资产的价值挖掘具有重要意义,对于区块链技术的应用发展形成直接支撑。(数据来源www.coinmarketcap.com.)

理论基础

区块链资产具有技术和经济双重属性,其技术属性表现为特定的区块链资产需基于特定的代码库和数据库生成,不同的区块链在底层技术上具有较大的差异;其经济属性表现为特定的区块链资产对应于特定的区块链应用的经济激励模型,区块链资产包含的各项权益构成其使用价值。与此同时,区块链资产同时具有技术风险、运营风险、价格风险和法律风险,主要表现为:

  • 区块链资产处于技术研发早期,技术路线的可实施性和新技术的替代性产生风险;
  • 区块链资产的查询、交易、保管需要基于一定的技术基础,操作不当产生风险;
  • 区块链资产对应项目大多属于早期阶段,项目运营产生风险;
  • 区块链资产便于交易,流动性高,且价格变化快,波动性大,容易被过度炒作产生风险;
  • 区块链资产交易的匿名性可能涉及洗钱风险;
  • 区块链资产交易在世界各国普遍缺乏相对完善的监管制度,在业务流程的安全性和投资人利益保护方面可能存在风险。
评价方法

1、体系

基于对区块链资产技术特征和应用趋势的分析,火币区块链应用研究院在对已有区块链资产进行分类的基础上,结合资产定价原理推出“火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型”,通过定性和定量相结合的方法挖掘区块链资产成长潜力,揭示其风险,为建立区块链行业健康生态提供支撑。火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型的评价结果仅代表火币区块链资产应用研究院对该项资产的评价观点,并非引导投资者买卖或持有该项资产的一种建议。投资者应根据自身的投资经验、资产情况合理评估,谨慎投资。

火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型分别从战略定位、项目管理、市场活跃度、团队可信度以及技术先进性五个维度,提炼出37个二级指标分析资产成长潜力,14个二级指标分析投资风险。此外,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型分别针对币类、平台类、应用类按照一级市场和二级市场分别建立评价模型,其中一级市场是区块链资产进入流通环节的入口,二级市场是区块链资产交易的主要场所。火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型共包括5个子模型。(币类只有二级市场项目。)

2、指标

以应用类二级市场项目成长潜力评价为例,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型首先关注区块链资产的“战略定位”,将结合区块链应用目标市场空间、该应用针对需求属性等特性进行评价,如支付作为金融服务的基础环节,其目标市场空间将大于其他金融服务,而社交应用的潜在客户群体则大于金融服务;针对战略定位维度风险的判断则主要考虑目前已有同类应用的项目数量及项目应用行业是否属于强监管行业等因素。

其次,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型从“团队可信度”维度针对项目团队进行评价,重点考察团队核心成员是否具有区块链项目开发经验,团队是否已经获得私募基金的支持以及团队成员是否具有应用领域的从业经验等因素;而针对团队维度风险的判断则主要考虑项目团队的稳定性以及核心团队成员的个人信用问题,如团队核心成员短期内连续推出多个项目则考虑团队风险增加。

第三,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型从“项目运营”维度针对项目进展进行评价,重点考察项目开发进度,信息披露情况以及代币设计方案如项目团队持有比例等因素;而针对项目运营维度风险的判断则主要从项目运营主体的合规性、项目代码公开程度以及信息披露的质量和频次进行考察。

第四,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型从“技术先进性”维度针对项目技术进行评价,重点考察项目开发技术的完成进度、可实现性以及关注度,而针对技术维度的风险则考察项目技术方案的可替代性、对于关键技术突破的依赖性以及安全方面的设计。

最后,火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型从“市场活跃”维度针对资产市场表现进行评价,重点考察代币的流动性和交易潜力,而针对市场维度的风险则重点考虑代币持有集中度以及估值风险和价格风险,对于代币集中度高、短期价格上涨过快以及项目融资金额脱离项目开发需求的项目则认为风险较高。

3、权重

火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价模型针对应用类二级市场项目成长潜力评价在“战略定位”、“团队可信度”“项目运营”“技术先进性”以及“市场活跃度”维度的权重分别是30%、25%、20%、15%和15%,而风险评价在上述维度的权重分别是20%、15%、30%、15%和25%。相对与应用类项目,平台类项目的潜力评价更加关注于技术因素,币类项目则更加关注于市场因素。火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价系列模型“潜力”和“风险”的一级指标权重分布见图4和图5。

4、结果表达

火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价结果共分成长潜力明确、密切关注、一般关注和不予关注4类;各类评价结果涵义见表1:

表1:火币SMARTChain区块链资产评价结果涵义

评价结论涵义
成长潜力明确成长潜力较高,风险较低
密切关注成长潜力较高,风险中等
一般关注成长潜力一般,风险较低或中等
不予关注成长潜力较低
备注:成长潜力以60分以上为较高;50-60为一般;50以下为较低;风险以35分以上为较高;25-35
为中等;25以下为较低。
评价特点
  • 按照成长潜力和风险综合评价项目;
  • 定性方法和定量方法相结合;
  • 按照区块链资产种类和生命周期特点建立评价方法。

Huobi.pro

全球领先的数字资产交易平台

服务

行业报告
火币资讯
SMARTChain
LABS
火币矿池
火币生态
火币资本

工具

客户端下载
帮助中心
API 文档
数字资产介绍

关于

关于火币
联系我们
加入我们
上币申请
公告

条款说明

用户协议
隐私条款
法律声明
费率

Huobi.Pro

使用法币买卖币

方便 · 快捷 · 安全

The Introduction — Huobi SMARTChain Blockchain Asset Assessment Model

Background

The rapid development and broad application of blockchain technology generate great impact on the way people live and work. “Blockchain asset” refers to the digital asset based on blockchain technology and can transfer to others via the web without the participation of a third party.

Normally, blockchain asset means the particular utility in the particular scenario. Blockchain assets, as an important part of application related to the public blockchain, can increase the liquidity of assets, improve the matching efficiency of technology and capital, and create new business model. Blockchain asset is playing an essential role in the digital economy.

In recent years, various types of blockchain assets arise and the asset size grows fast. By October 2017, there are over 1,000 types of blockchain assets with the size of about $ 200 billion around the world. However, according to a report from Cambridge, there are also over 5 million users of blockchain asset wallet, which means the penetration rate is only 0.1%. From this, we can see that blockchain asset is in its infancy with broad prospects. Since the number of blockchain assets rises rapidly while the quality tends to be uneven, making a scientific and systematic analysis of potential value and risk is of significance. We are making every effort to explore the value and support the development of blockchain technology and assets.(Resource: www.coinmarketcap.com.)

Rationale

Blockchain asset has dual attributes of technical and economic. Its technical attribute shows that blockchain asset needs to be produced by specific code program and database, and different blockchains have a major difference in underlying technology. Meanwhile, every blockchain asset corresponds to specific economic stimulus model in the particular scenario and the value of blockchain asset lies in its utility. Moreover, blockchain asset has technical, operational, price and legal risks. These risks have the following features:

  • Blockchain technology is developing on its early stage, and risks exist in whether the technology roadmap is applicable and whether the new technology can replace the old one.
  • The balance inquiry, transaction, and safekeeping would require technical foundation and mis-operation can lead to risks.
  • Project Management may have risks since most of the corresponding projects are in the early stage.
  • Blockchain assets are featured as highly liquid and price volatility. So overheating can easily happen and produce risks.
  • Anonymous transactions may be involved in money laundering.
  • Many countries are lack of integrated monitoring system of transactions while risks lie in business process and investors protection.
Methodology

1、Structure

Based on the analysis of technical features and applied trend, Huobi Blockchain Application Institute (hereinafter referred to as “the Huobi”) classified all blockchain assets into 4 categories including Coin, Technology Platform, Asset and Token Based On The Real Asset, and launched Huobi SMARTChain Blockchain Asset Assessment Model (hereinafter referred to as “the Model”). Through the qualitative and quantitative methods, Huobi explored the potential value of blockchain asset, illustrated risks and contributed to set up the ecology of blockchain industry.The results of this Model only represent the opinions of Huobi Blockchain Application Institute. They are not investment advice and not leading investors to buy or sell the assets. Investors should evaluate assets according to their experience and balance. Please make prudent investment.

From 5 points of view, including Strategic Positioning, Project Management, Market Activity, Team Reliability and Technical Advance, the Model developed 37 secondary variables to analyze potential and another 14 secondary variables to analyze risks. Besides, the Model established different assessment models for different asset categories according to primary market and secondary market. Primary market is the entrance of circulation while the secondary market is the primary site of transactions. The Model is made up of 5 sub-models.(Assessment of Coin only contains secondary market project.)

2、Index

Take the application asset in the secondary market for example. The Model took Strategic Positioning as the priority and will evaluate the size of target market and customer scale. For example, payment is the basic process of financial service, its target market will be broader than other financial services while potential customers of social application will be more than those of financial service. The assessment of the risk of Strategic Positioning was mainly concerned with the number of existing competitors and whether target market was strongly monitored by government.

Secondly, Team Reliability was evaluated by whether core members had related experience in blockchain area and whether the team had support from private equity. The assessment of Team risk mainly considered the stability of the team and personal credit of core members. For example, if core members put forward many projects in the short term, team risks should be increased.

Thirdly, the assessment of Project Management mainly focused on the project development schedule, information disclosure and token distribution plan. The risk of Project Management was mainly about the compliance of project, the open source degree of project code and the quality and frequency of information disclosure.

Fourthly, the assessment of Technical Advance was primarily concerned with the reliability and maturity of technology, while the risk evaluation attached importance to the substitutability of the technical proposal, dependence on the breakthrough of key technology and security.

Last but not least, the assessment of Market Activity Level mainly focused on the liquidity and community activity of tokens while the risk evaluation was mainly about ownership concentration, liquidity risk and price risk. Those projects with a high concentration, prices that rose too fast in the short term or financing amount seriously larger than requirements, were thought to have higher risks.

3、Proportion

In the potential assessment of secondary market, Strategic Positioning, Team Reliability, Project Management, Technical Advance and Market Activity Level accounted for 30%, 25%, 20%, 15% and 15% while in the risk assessment, their proportions were 20%, 15%, 30%, 15% and 25%. Compared with application assets, the potential assessment of platform project focused more on technical factors, but coin project focused more on market factors. The weight of primary indexes from potential and risk is shown in Figure 4 and 5 below:

4、Results:

The results of Huobi SMARTChain Blockchain Asset Assessment consisted of 4 categories, including Clear Value, Close Attention, General Concern and No Concern. The meaning of all 4 types are stated in Table 1 below:

Table 1. Results And Meaning of Huobi SMARTChain Blockchain Asset Assesment:Model

ResultsMeaning
Clear ValueHigh potential, low risk
Close AttentionHigh potential, medium risk
General ConcernAverage potential,low or medium risk
No ConcernLow potential
Notes:Scores of Potential over 60 are high, 50-60 average, below 50 low.Scores of Risk over 35 are high,
25-35 medium, below 25 low.
Features
  • On the basis of comprehensive assessment including potential and risk.
  • Using both of qualitative and quantitative methods.
  • Developed according to different types of assets and their life cycle.

Huobi.pro

The leading global digital asset exchange

Support

API Doc
Help
Asset Introduction
Apply To List
SMARTChain

ABOUT US

Fees
Announcement
About Us
Careers

Legal

Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Legal Statement

CONTACT US